Home বাংলাদেশ রাজশাহী বিভাগ

রাজশাহী বিভাগ

Rajshahi Division is one of the eight first-level administrative divisions of Bangladesh. It has an area of 18,174.4 square kilometres (7,017.2 sq mi) and a population at the 2011 Census of 18,484,858. Rajshahi Division consists of 8 districts, 70 Upazilas and 1,092 Unions. This division is most valuable division of Bangladesh. It has an excellent rail and road communication infrastructure. The divisional capital of Rajshahi is only six-seven hours road journey away from Dhaka, the capital city.